CUET 2022: What’s New In NTA’s Common Universities Entrance Test

CUET 2022: What’s New In NTA’s Common Universities Entrance Test

The National Testing Agency (NTA) has announced the Common Universities Entrance Test (CUET) application dates. The CUET 2022 application is scheduled to be held on April 2 and April 30. The CUET 2022, will be held as a test for admission to undergraduate (UG) programmes at central universities throughout the country. NTA will be announcing the CUET 2022 exam date.

“CUET will provide a single-window opportunity to students to seek admission in any of the Central Universities (CUs) across the country,” an NTA statement said.

CUET 2022: What are Domain-specific subjects

The CUET 2022 aspirants can choose the languages, or the subjects, that the students have opted for in the recent class 12 board examination. However, NTA also stated, if any university allows any flexibility in this regard, the same can be exercised under the CUET UG 2022 as well.

Besides, if the subject studied in the UG course is not available in the list of 27 domain-specific subjects offered by CUET, the aspirants may choose subjects closest to their choice. Among the total subjects offered, an aspirant can choose as many as six subjects. 

List of 27 Domain-Specific Subjects

1.Accountancy/ Book Keeping

2.Biology/ Biological Studies/ Biotechnology/Biochemistry

3.Business Studies


5.Computer Science/ Informatics Practices

6.Economics/ Business Economics

7.Engineering Graphics




11.Home Science

12.Knowledge Tradition and Practices of India

13.Legal Studies

14.Environmental Science


16.Physical Education/ NCC /Yoga


18.Political Science



21.Teaching Aptitude


23. Mass Media/ Mass Communication

24. Anthropology

25.Fine Arts/ Visual Arts (Sculpture/ Painting)/Commercial Arts

26. Performing Arts – (i) Dance (Kathak/ Bharatnatyam/ Oddisi/ Kathakali/Kuchipudi/ Manipuri (ii) Drama- Theatre (iii) Music General (Hindustani/ Carnatic/ Rabindra Sangeet/ Percussion/ Non-Percussion)

27. Sanskrit [For all Shastri (Shastri 3 years/ 4 years Honours) Equivalent to B.A./B.A. Honours courses i.e. Shastri in Veda, Paurohitya (Karmakand), Dharamshastra, Prachin Vyakarana, Navya Vyakarana, Phalit Jyotish, Siddhant Jyotish, Vastushastra, Sahitya,Puranetihas, Prakrit Bhasha,Prachin Nyaya Vaisheshik, Sankhya Yoga, Jain Darshan, Mimansa, Advaita Vedanta, Vishihstadvaita Vedanta, Sarva Darshan, a candidate may choose Sanskrit as the Domain].

NTA plans to conduct a Computer Based Test, CBT with Objective Type questions. Besides, the exam will be made available in 13 languages namely Tamil, Telugu, Kannada, Malayalam, Marathi, Gujarati, Odiya, Bengali, Assamese, Punjabi, English, Hindi, and Urdu.