A State level youth parliament was organized under the aegis of the Ministry of Youth and Sports, Government of India under National Service Scheme in Wheeler Senate Hall of Patna University. The program started with Atul Aditya Pandey (program coordinator, National Service Scheme, Patna University) with a welcome speech.

Patna University Vice-Chancellor Dr. Rasbihari Prasad Singh presided over the program. He said that by organizing such programs, a new record will be established in youth politics.

Pro Vice-Chancellor,  Dr. Dolly Sinha said that this Parliament will set an ideal for the Lok Sabha in the coming time. Regional Director of NSS Mr. Vinay Kumar presented the program and best wishes to the students.

Dinesh Pratap Singh, Vice President, Art, Culture and Youth Department, Bihar Director Dr. Sanjay Sinha and Vice President of Nehru Yuva Kendra Sangathan addressed the participants.

The program was conducted by Raja Ravi, joint secretary of the Patna University Students Union. On the occasion, he said that in the coming days, many such programs will be organized by the student union. 57 participants from Bihar were elected here, two of whom were elected to the national level youth parliament. The five names that got the highest score were announced.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here